Testimonials

Lucy P

I hadn’t had a full nights sleep for 11months, my son (second child) Oliver was the most inconsistent baby you could imagine- the opposite to his big sister & I got to the point where I was exhausted both physically & mentally, he could barely be left with anyone other than me or his dad because he was always out of sorts & very clingy…then we started his sleep training, without a doubt the best thing I have ever done, it has transformed all of our lives, relationships & most importantly Oliver! I am frustrated we didn’t do this early! I think especially when you are a second, third, forth, etc time mum you think ‘you know what your doing’ but each child is different & I wasn’t ashamed to admit I needed help! Lynsey has been amazing!!!! From waking a minimum of 3 times a night for feeds & the rest & having rubbish naps he consistently sleeps a solid 12hours at night & naps for 3hours a day. (31st July 2018)

Lucy P

Kit

We have just finished this course and are amazed with how well this has worked. Our son, Jamie, is now 18 months and would take hours to get to bed on a night, even with cuddling him to sleep and then be up several times over night. With another baby on the way we needed to do something so were so happy when we won a voucher for this course.
We were unsure going into this but Jamie is now going to sleep happily on his own in his cot and sleeping through the night. He’s also having one 3 hour nap in the day and is so much happier as he’s not spending most of the day grumpy and tired.
I would definitely recommend this course to anyone in need or more sleep! (6th June 2018).

Kit

Zoe

Lynsey was wonderful right from the start, she knew what we were going through and understood our needs/frustrations. In 10 days we had a daughter that slept 10 hours at night, AMAZING. I would highly recommend using Lynsey if you have a baby that will not sleep well for naps or at night. Thank you Lynsey for giving us sleep again and getting back to normality. Our 10 months old daughter was happy before but now she is even happier and thriving. (18th May 2018)

Zoe

Laura

We have just finished a course with Lynsey and it has been nothing short of life changing. Our son would awake at least 4/5 times a night to feed as he was too tired to fall asleep on his own. No matter what we tried he would not settle until he was fed, no other type of soothing would work.
It got to the point where Finn was having well over the quantity of milk he should have been having but we had no idea what to do instead of the night feeds.
Lynsey explained that Finn was using the night feeds and other props to fall asleep and gave us the skills needed to break this habit and set up a soothing bedtime routine. Within a few nights he was sleeping from roughly 7pm-5am. A huge improvement!
Since he has been getting the sleep he so desperately needed he has come along leaps and bounds. After a few days he was noticeably more alert, active and picking up new skills with ease. And as parents who now get to sleep we can now keep up with him.
Thank you so much Lynsey for your help and support. We will be certain to recommend you to our friends and family xx (20th February 2018).

Laura

Ed

I honestly think this is the best money we have ever spent! Our baby is nearly 9 months old and, after a couple of months of initially sleeping quite well, things had deteriorated to the extent that she was getting half the amount of sleep she should have been, not napping during the day, and waking up to 7 or 8 times a night (and then sometimes refusing to go back to sleep for hours). My poor wife was in bits from the lack of sleep and constant breastfeeding demands and the rest of the family was suffering too. Lynsey turned everything around in just 3 or 4 days. I think she might have some sort of magical powers. I just didn’t think we could have a baby that was sleeping through the night in less than a week. It’s no exaggeration to say that our lives have been transformed. THANK YOU. (27th October 2017)

Ed

Emily

Utterly amazing! We were desperate for some sleep and some time from rocking to sleep, but Lynsey gave us the means to do this! It is tough but so worth it! We are so grateful and happy!!! ( 27th October 2017)

Emily

Bev

My 9 month old daughter would not sleep in her cot and bed shared with me constantly. From the second night on the programme she has slept in her own cot for 11 – 12 hours every night since. (3rd October 2017)

Bev

Helen

My 7 month old son Jacob can now sleep through the night not just 5/6 hours but 12 hours straight, in his own bedroom, without us rocking, nursing or praying for him to go to sleep and stay asleep! He also naps in there twice a day. This is all down to Lynsey.

Before the sleep training started Jacob would not be put in his cot awake, co-slept and woke every two hours to be nursed back to sleep. He only napped if he was pushed in his pram and woke if the pram stopped moving or I made a noise! He had never self settled…ever! I was absolutely at breaking point and could not cope, this situation was seriously impacting my wellbeing. I had read all the books, spoken to everyone etc etc. I did not know what to do.

I needed someone to tell me exactly what to do and Lynsey did this and supported us throughout the two weeks of training. On the first day I was still doubtful. I still thought my baby is different, his challenges too much (allergies, reflux etc), his sleep habits too engrained, but his first nap he slept 2.5hrs longer than ever before. By night 3 he slept 9 hrs straight and then kept improving until night 10 when he slept 12 hrs straight! We were overjoyed and had a champagne breakfast!

Yes there were some tears along the way and sometimes still are but we are all happier and healthier for it . We would have never have got here without Lynsey, I needed one to one advice and instruction as we wouldn’t have had faith it was possible without her.

If you are also struggling, this is something well worth trying!” (Sept 24th 2017)

Helen

Lucy M

We have just finished the sleep training course with our 8 month old and it has been amazing and a life changer. It’s the first time I have had a full nights sleep since before birth, and I have also got my baby napping in her cot in the day too. My baby previously would co sleep and feed about 5 times through the night, and would have to be rocked in the day or taken out in a pram to have a nap. At the same time I also finished breastfeeding and the two together coincided perfectly. It is just great to have Lynsey there to give you the tools and the confidence to sleep train your baby. I would highly recommend Lynsey. (3rd May 2018)

Lucy M

Danielle

“We hired Lynsey to help us sleep train our twin girls who are 10 months old. Neither would self sooth, we’re demanding bottles through the night, napped for 20mins at a time, dummies were our enemy. We literally were popping them back in constantly. I counted 15 times one night on top of 6 feeds :(.

All I can say is life changing after the first night. Don’t think about it, just go for this service. The girls now sleep from 7pm to 6am. Nap like champs, no bottles and no dummies. We actually now can sleep ourselves and eat together at night. Thank you lynsey for everything. we couldn’t have survived without u xxxx” (29th August 2018).

Keith

“Prior to starting the sleep training course with Lynsey our twin girls would wake numerous times through the night demanding bottles and their soothers to be put back in. Also nap times were a nightmare, they would not nap without us in bed with them and their naps could last only 20 mins!!
From the very first night of sleep training that all changed, they slept 11 hours without having to get up and now nap twice a day for up to 2 hours.
It’s been a game changer to us. Lynsey was brilliant from start to finish, providing support and answering questions whenever needed. Before partaking on the sleep training course I was a little dubious as to whether it would work. If you are like me and not sure please don’t give it another second thought – SIGN UP.” (8th September 2018).

Rachael

“We have just finished our course – I couldn’t recommend Lynsey more highly!! Previously, Martha, 7 months, was waking up several times a night and would never nap in her cot. Now she is enjoying 2 lovely naps a day and sleeps through the night. It is so lovely to get a bit of time to ourselves in the evenings and everyone in the house is much more rested!” (5th October 2018)

Kyly

 

We have just finished this course and can honestly say it’s changed our lives. Sophie, who is nine months, was fed or rocked to sleep for naps and at bedtime. She would wake during the night at least once, often four or five times, only returning to sleep if we rocked or fed her. After the first night she slept until 06:10 and subsequently has slept through the night. Best of all there has been no leaving her to cry without comfort and she is also taking regular naps during the day. Sophie has made huge steps in her development which we are convinced is down to sleeping well.

Sophie is happier, more engaged with the world around her and has parents who are not utterly exhausted! Lynsey has been amazing throughout, answering all our questions thoroughly and supporting us along the way. (11th October 2018)

Sheikha

“If you are exhausted and have a baby who is not sleeping and you want a gentle, supportive way to help your baby to learn to sleep, then please contact Flutterby. Having been completely sleep deprived for almost a year and coming out the other side, I want everyone to know how much better it can be. I have just finished a course with flutterby sleep consultancy and it has benefited every aspect of our family life. my twin girls are 10 months and both my husband and I were getting about 4 hours sleep a night. After 10 months of little and broken sleep we had finally reached our limit. Family life just wasn’t that enjoyable, we were just surviving to get through each day. Evening times were stressful and bed times were dragged out for hours as I would run up and down the stairs to breastfeed a baby, put a dummy in or rock to sleep. That first night of the programme, was amazing, the girls went to sleep without much fuss. No dummies, no feeding to sleep, no white noise, no rocking back to sleep every 20mins. We have are evenings back. We are relaxed. I enjoy spending time with my babies and 3 year old, I have energy for them. Lynsey has given us the tools to support our babies to be happy and content in their cots. Lynsey has been so supportive during this whole process, a real life line. She really is a sleep guru and our entire family can’t thank her enough.” (13th October 2018)

Philippa

We’ve just finished our course with Lynsey and we’re just blown away by the results! Our little boy is now 8 months old and has waking 5+ times in the night since birth, we were totally exhausted and overwhelmed with what else we could do to try get some sleep. Then we met lynsey and everything changed! Nighttime is no longer something we dread, it’s a chance for us to relax knowing everyone is getting the sleep they need! We couldn’t recommend Lynsey highly enough! (30th October 2018)

Jodie

After trying several different methods to get my 8 month old to sleep through the night, I was reluctant to try another program. I put my trust in Lynsey and it’s been the best decision I’ve ever made! He now sleeps through the night and has a napping routine in the day which works for all of us, his development is thriving and is so much happier. Not to mention mummy and daddy have our lives back after months of no sleep!

Thank you Lynsey for teaching us skills for life 🙂 (28th November 2018)

Beki

I highly recommend Lynsey! Our 9 month old was waking up several times a night needing her dummy and having half an hour naps throughout the day and with Lynsey’s help, she is now sleeping 7-7 without a dummy and having lots more rest and longer naps during the day! We now have a much happier and well rested household and couldn’t thank her enough. (15/01/19)

Tracey

When we first contacted Lynsey our little girl (then 5.5 months) was waking 3-4 x per night and I was exhausted. She had a very strong feed to sleep association and her napping was terrible/non-existent. I was so tired, I was stuck in a cycle of just getting through every day, too tired to research or change anything. Then I contacted Lynsey. From the first phone call, I just knew she would be able to help us as she was ‘my type of person.’ Our little girl needed to learn some independent sleep skills and Lynsey set up a very thorough and logical plan to get us there. We felt fully supported through the process and it wasn’t as bad as I imagined. Since embarking on the plan, we only feed our daughter once in the night (which was the aim,) we put her down for all sleeps awake and her naps have improved too! I thought I had a happy baby before but she has come on leaps and bounds now she is getting the sleep she needs. We’ve had a few challenges since making our sleep changes such as a cold and also dropping the afternoon nap but Lynsey has been really supportive and helped us get back on track. Could not recommend Lynsey enough. (25/01/19)

Donna

“Lynsey has been amazing!! From the off she was so calm and friendly and put us at ease. She listened to our issues that we had with our 10 month old daughters sleep and created a plan bespoke to those and to Katie herself. She explained it step by step and was very honest about the obstacles we may encounter and that it would be tough but worth it. And my goodness was she right!! After a tough first night, Katie slept through the second and third night and we thought we had cracked it straight away. However, Lynsey warmed us Katie may just throw us a curve ball and she really did!! The rest of that first week was really tough I’m not going to lie. Katie really tested us and wanted to make sure that this new routine was for keeps – BUT we kept to the plan and after much guidance and reassurance from Lynsey it all just clicked and Katie has now slept a full 11 to 12 hours per night for the last two weeks. We still have things to tweek and things to learn along the way but we have come so far from where we were a month ago and after previously being up every couple of hours or do in the night we now have FULL NIGHTS SLEEP each night and that is priceless!! We now have a happy little baby as well as a rested and happy mummy, daddy and big sister and we honestly can’t thank Lynsey enough and can’t recommend her any more highly xxxxxxx” (18th April 2019)

Amy L

Lynsey is an absolute expert when it comes to all things sleep, specifically, getting my 19 month old breastfed baby who had never slept through the night to sleep through within TWO NIGHTS. I literally could not believe it! This is probably the best money I have ever spent. I now have enough energy to put into spending time with her in the day, and her nursery have commented on how cheerful and bubbly she now is. My only regret is that I didn’t do it earlier. Lynsey, you are AMAZING, thank you for all your help and support at every step along the path. (9th May 2019)

Stacey

I came across Lynsey’s page after spending another evening searching google desperately for help with getting my baby to sleep! I was at my Whitt’s end! My 9 month old was waking hourly all night long , sometimes 2/3 times an hour! Had a dummy constantly and was still having at least 2 milk feeds a night. After contacting Lynsey , we spent a good 45 minutes talking about my expectations and to hear someone tell me it didn’t have to be like this was music to my ears – although I was still super skeptical! I read the reviews on this page, and actually thought no way! They can’t be real! But now I’m on the other side-they really are! I won’t say it’s easy because it’s not but it’s most definitely worth it! I’ve now got a baby who has proper naps in the day, no dummy , no night time feeds and sleeps all night long!! I really feel like I’ve got my life back and can spend some well needed time with my 7 year old. Lynsey is honestly a miracle worker, so supportive and really gets it! Emails calls and texts regularly, she couldn’t have come at a better time and I’ll be forever greatful for her help and support! (13th May 2019)

Siobhan

With Lynsey’s support we have managed to get our 2 year old to sleep through the night, our eldest son was also a terrible sleeper, so for 5 years we have been extremely sleep deprived. I often hear of young kids waking multiple times a night, but our youngest use to be wide awake for blocks of 3-4 hours every night, we were completely broken. I only wish we had been introduced to Lynsey sooner. It feels like getting our life back again and we can’t thank her enough for being so calm, encouraging and full of useful advice. (15th May 2019)

Selina

We contacted Lynsey about our troublesome 8 month old who still woke three times a night to feed and only ever had 30 minute cat naps throughout the day! We needed to do something but I did not have the energy! Lynsey was so supportive and honest about possible challenges or set backs along the way which meant we went into our two weeks feeling well informed and prepared for anything Toby would throw at us! Well, he slept through from the 3rd night – 11 hours!!!! And from day one, had 2 hour naps!! We couldn’t believe how quickly things changed. Toby was happier and more content and began to really get into weaning which had been slow and fractious from the start. The whole household is now well rested and I can enjoy the rest of my maternity leave with both my boys without feeling like a zombie! This was the best thing we could have done for Toby and our family and Lynsey was so lovely. What I liked about Lynsey’s ‘programme’ is that it is bespoke to your child and instead of being a ‘sleep training’ approach is more about giving your child the opportunity to find their own way to sleep and it works!!! And quickly!! Thank you so much Lynsey xx” (31st May 2019)

Kim H

When we asked Lynsey for help with our son Spencer we were at the end of our tether. He was 20 months old and still screaming the house down for hours through the night. Bad night after bad night meant we were also struggling to cope at work. Lynsey has been amazing, supportive, and ultimately changed everything for us. Spencer was a tough nut to crack but she never gave up and with her help neither did we! We highly recommend Flutterby Sleep Therapy, we wish we had done it sooner!! Kim & James x (9th June 2019)

Bryony

We have just finished 2 weeks following Lynsey’s every word to help our 10 month old sleep and all I can say is she is an angel!! We have spent 10 months heavily sleep deprived and read far too many books and programmes that have not made any difference but she had our daughter sleeping through the night in 3 days! Our lives have been transformed and without any pain or suffering! Thank you so much for your calm, efficient and very caring service, we would recommend you anytime! (5th August 2019)

Gavin

For those of you reading the reviews for reassurance on whether to enlist Lynsey’s services; do it, it is the best thing we have done and it has drastically improved the happiness of our little one, and brought the fun back into our relationship. We now get between 10-11 hours sleep a night, instead of 2! However, I have to admit that when might wife said she was paying for a sleep consultant, I was about as sceptical as you would be if someone said it was “DFS’ last sofa sale”. I thought it would be a waste of money and that babies were babies – some were just bad sleepers. I was wrong, so wrong in fact, that I couldn’t even find a funny analogy for how wrong – perhaps whoever though the whole President Trump thing was a good idea. What Lynsey did was small subtle changes, done in the correct order at the right time. It didn’t feel like anything major and our little one certainly didn’t seem to care, but the effect was profound. She sleeps!! We now have evenings catching up on box-sets with a glass of wine, knowing we won’t need to feed till 6am earliest. We can relax knowing we get a good few hours back to tidy up from the day time. And, importantly, we get time back as a couple to have our own cuddles again. Lynsey is a superstar. (5th August 2019)

Shakeela

This experience with Lynsey has literally changed mine and my little ones life. I was very worried at first as Aiyla was so reliant on me to help her fall asleep,with constant feeds through the night and being rocked. All I can say is I am so glad I took that leap of faith-Lynsey made me feel so reassured and I began to see HUGE changes in Aiyla even from Night one of the sleep training! Thank you so much for all your advice and support Lynsey. Its been amazing! If you are reading this review and are unsure about starting sleep training I would say it will be honestly be one of the best thing you can invest in- I would DEFINATELY recommend working with Lynsey on any sleep issues you might have. (26th August 2019)

Stephanie

Lynsey has the perfect balance of professionalism and warmth, communications have been so easy! The best thing we have done for both ourselves and our daughter has been to put our trust in flutterby sleep consultancy, our quality of life has improved dramatically now our daughter has learned to sleep! I can’t give a big enough heartfelt thanks to Lynsey for all of her guidance and understanding. For anyone who is struggling – this is the answer! (19th September 2019)

Carleen

Before working with Lynsey, Noah would take a maximum of an hour in naps for the whole day, sometimes even much less. At night we still had a big wakening in the middle for approx two hours. Then Lynsey came along and all of this transformed so much for the better for all of us. Noah now naps between 2 and 3 hours during the day and is well on his way to sleeping the nights through. Lynsey’s plan is easy to follow and having Lynsey there to offer support and encouragement was priceless and gave us a lot of confidence when going through this journey. Thank you Lynsey from the three of us. (23/10/2019)

Abbie

Working with Lynsey has changed our lives, and that isn’t hyperbole! We signed up as a last resort, after over a year of broken sleep, peaking at hourly wake ups and getting up for the day at 4.30am, with naps only in a moving Pram. We figured we had nothing to lose as she couldn’t make things worse! In fact, she made them better than we ever dared hope. Our baby has slept through the night since night 2 of the plan (one month and counting). He naps in his cot (or travel cot, wherever he is!) which he had NEVER done before. Lynsey is so warm, knowledgeable and supportive. She replied to all emails really promptly with such encouragement, and gave us confidence in our parenting abilities. I feel I should stress, the process really wasn’t traumatic at all, for either us or the baby, as I had feared it might be. We didn’t leave him until he was ready – and he clearly sends us away now so he can fall asleep! We are all so much happier. This was the best thing we have done for our family. Thank you, Lynsey! 15th December 2019

Jenny CB

“Having heard horror stories from other parents, I was very reluctant about using a sleep consultant… Lynsey came as a personal recommendation and the fact that I was getting desperate made me take that first step. My son has never been a good sleeper since he was born so we have had him in our bed since he was little. As he grew older, his sleep got worse (woke up constantly throughout the night) and can only fall asleep by tugging my hair, which was kind of cute at first until he got strong and I was losing my hair in chunks… Lynsey was thorough in gathering information to ensure the plan works for both the child and the parents. She managed our expectations well so we knew what was going to happen and how to deal with the situation when it happened. Within a week of our sleep training course, there was a markable difference in my son’s sleeping behaviour! We no longer needed to get up multiple times a night and we can actually enjoy the evening as a couple, oh and most importantly, he is happily sleeping by himself in a different room. My husband said he couldn’t understand why we waited for 16 months to do this… If you are sleep deprived or losing hair like I was, don’t wait, just give Lynsey a shout!!!” (24th December 2019)

Anon.

Since signing up for the sleep training with Lynsey, I have a well rested baby who can sleep independently without any fuss. This is absolutely priceless! The whole family has benefited in a big way. Lynsey was kind and professional throughout, and I highly recommend giving her a call if you’re in any way curious and struggling with your baby’s sleep. (20/03/20)

J

I wanted to say a HUGE thank you for all your help. I am SO glad we sorted out *****’s sleep before we all ended up being cooped up here 24/7!
You were so responsive and containing and informative throughout the whole time and your written resources are very helpful – thank you thank you thank you. I am just so glad we took the plunge. We are all a lot of happier for it and I’m now finally sleeping through too! (25th March 2020)

Kathryn F

We contacted Lynsey for help with our 10 month old. He struggled to go to sleep by himself and when he did drop off, it wasn’t long before he’d be very restless and wake again. This cycle would often repeat numerous times before he finally settled down for the night. By 2-3am he’d be awake again and the only thing that worked initially was to co-sleep we us (something we’d said we’d never do, but needs must!). As he was getting older, this just wasn’t practical as none of us were getting the sleep we all needed. He was also a chronic short napper and relied on a dummy to go to sleep and this was another issue we wanted to address. After completing the plan with Lynsey he can now happily sleep independently and through the night. He has a much more predictable routine & sleep pattern – the transformation was incredible! We saw significant results after the first night most especially, saying “bye bye” to the dummy! We can’t thank Lynsey enough. We have our evenings back and enjoy a good nights sleep 👍 If you’re considering seeking help from Lynsey my advice would be “do not hesitate”. The support we received was fantastic – professional whilst personable. The steps we needed to take were clear and straightforward, we now have a much happier baby and can’t ask for more. Thank you Lynsey! 😀 (30th April 2020

CK & RC

Extremely happy with the service, Lynsey was a great support to us throughout the process. We still cannot believe the significant change in our 6 month old’s sleeping habits and mood as a result. We could see the difference after only a number of days. Highly recommended. (15th May 2020)

Debbie

It’s been nine months since we used your service. We didn’t leave a review at the time but we often say that calling you was the best thing we ever did. We were at the end of our tether when we contacted you when our son was eight months old. He had never slept for more than three hours, and would regularly wake eight, nine or more times per night. We were cosleeping just to survive and our son was utterly dependent on breastfeeding to settle. The sleep training was difficult, but not as hard as the attempts we made without your help. It’s truly amazing that we now kiss our son “goodnight” every night now and he sleeps peacefully in his cot until morning. He has a three hour nap every day like clockwork. My husband and I often say that it was the best £300 we could possibly have spent. It has changed our lives and our experience of parenting. We questioned whether it was the right thing to do at the time as we didn’t want to waste the money if it didn’t work for us after a previous failed attempt and were even fearful of our baby being upset during the process, but he is so happy and genuinely seems to love going in his cot for bedtime. Lynsey made us feel confident and supported throughout the process.  She was amazing! If we have any problems getting our second to sleep, I wouldn’t hesitate to call Lynsey. Thank you so much. (24/05/20)

Susan

“We sought Lynsey’s support as recommended by other multiple parents when our identical twin boys where 11 months, and we wished we’d gone to her sooner. After nights of each parent being with each twin in separate rooms, after unsettled up and down nights we were doing our best for all of us to get any kind of sleep, and badly! They weren’t in the same room at night or for day naps as we had originally intended. Fast forward to night one, and it worked, they slept all night on their own and in the same room, their room 🙏🏻! We haven’t looked back! The boys consistently sleep all night, and when they wake they play happily in their cots, content in their room. Routine and consistency is key! With baby number three on the way, we will be applying Lynsey’s methods much sooner this time. Best thing we’ve done and not just for the boys sleep but for their development, and for ours! Highly recommend!” (28/05/20)

Jess and Paul

We contacted Lynsey after our 7 month old son got himself into a terrible habit of constantly waking during the night and not being able to get back to sleep without us going into his room and putting the dummy back in his mouth and soothing him back to sleep. I was very reluctant to use a sleep trainer however it was the best thing we’ve ever done, both for Eli and for ourselves! Lynsey provided great support throughout our time together and was always available for advice and encouragement. By the end of the first week we could see the results, with our baby sleeping through the night and napping much better during the day. It really is amazing the difference in such a short time. We couldn’t have done it without you Lynsey, thank you.
Trust in Lynsey and her training plan and you won’t regret it. (10th June 2020)

3 months to 18 months

Gift of Sleep
£295
  • A free preliminary evaluation
  • An hour’s consultation phone call and bespoke sleep plan for your child
  • Sleep logs to complete and see your progress
  • Four follow up telephone calls in the first week (15 minutes)
  • Email support for the next week
Find out more

18 months upwards

Gift of sleep Plus
£335
  • A free preliminary evaluation
  • An hour’s consultation phone call and bespoke sleep plan for your child
  • Sleep logs to complete and see your progress
  • Four follow up telephone calls in the first week (15 minutes)
  • Email support for the next two weeks
find out more

Choose One Of Our Packages

Bespoke plans for your individual child

My success is not just due to your bespoke plan:

It comes from the detailed and personal follow up you receive via phone and email to guide you through the transition to better sleep.

View Prices